Many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol some people think that the best way to reduce the crime rate is to ban alcohol. Do you think this is an effective measure against crime? What other solution can you suggest?

It is commonly believed by most people that the best way to reduce the crime rate that occurred by alcoholic people is that the government should prohibit the selling and consuming the booze. In my opinion, I disagree with this measurement as I think it is not an effective method to solve the issue in the long term. In this essay, I would discuss the reason why banning liqueur is not the best solution and propose other ways to deal with this critical problem. With regard to the prohibit on trading of alcohol from government, this policy will encourage more people to purchase and consume wine and beer in illegal ways. For instance, people have more incentive to violate the law by importing the booze through the border of the country and trade in the black market which outside the control of official authorities. This kind of solution will not reduce the misconduct behaviour rate involving booze consumption in the long term; however, encourage people to misconduct against the law. The effective methods to discourage people from consuming alcohol would be educating the drawbacks and increase the price of alcohol. First, it is very important to ensure that people, especially, the young generation aware and realize the disadvantage of consuming beer and wine. Once children acknowledge the negative impact that they will face when they consume a large amount of booze or the accident that it may cause from being unconscious, they will avoid the bad drinking habit. Second, government can discourage people from trading liquor by increasing the price of the product or amount of taxation, this will reduce the number of people who can afford on expensive drinking. Therefore, this solution will decrease the number of drinking alcohol and breach the law by involving in bad habit drinking. In conclusion, the prohibition of selling liquor can be one of the method to decrease the amount of crime committed from alcoholic people; however, it is not the most effective ways to resolve this issue in the long run. On the other hand, the government should educate people on the drawback of drinking and raising the price of purchasing liquor; therefore, reducing the crime rate on involving alcoholic cases.