A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, tourism, as a resource of profit, have become very attractive. However, it is considered that tourism business can also lead different problems. The aim of this essay is to look at negatives and positives of leisure industry. On the one hand, tourism plays a huge role in the development of country. In other words, it is a great industry that boosts the economy, contributes to the development of infrastructure and even though generally contributes to the prosperity of city and country. For example, this industry provides people with jobs, plays a tremendous role in local educational system. Above all it acts as a way of cultural exchange between foreigners and citizens. Consequently, tourism is a developer of country. On the other hand, leisure industry causes irreparable damage to the environment. This means that tourism can cause the risks of erosion, pollution, forest fires, even if most of them behave responsibly. For example, thousands of people travel all over the world and visit the ancient buildings, mausoleums and this in turn increase the traffic, and nature suffers from this. Accordingly, tourism industry has global implications that may not be visible yet. To sum up the industry of tourism has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion the benefits of industry exceeds drawbacks as it also can help to regenerate the environment, and can perform as international connection between people all over the world.