Many country encourage tourism. Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

So many countries at present day are normally involved with tourism. One of the major income source of some countries is the travel such as Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Singapore and Thailand. These countries encourage people to engage with tourist industry. There are different type of tourist systems instance for agro-tourism, eco-tourism, tourist for education and traditional tourism. The government of the country is expected development through this industry. They believe, this sector can generate lots of job opportunities for people who live in rural areas. These days, eco-tourism and agro-tourism are much more popular. According to my point of view, tourism can be generated the pros and also cons. First, I like to discuss disadvantages that come with tourism. Local tourist and foreign tourist have played a dominant role in this sector. Specially foreign visitors attract with nature, adventure and entertainment. As a result of, Environmental pollution can be happen. Because, they throw about their waste. Another one is cultural degradation. Foreign culture and tradition is mixed with local fashion, hence local environment gradually becomes a hybrid. Instance for, now the Ella town of Sri Lanka has hybrid culture. We can't observe traditional look and culture in there. Another major problem is diseases. Diseases may be spread through tourism. Example for AIDS, Ebola and Corona like virus are closely dealing with sector, hence encouraging tourism can be affected badly on society. In other hand, It can generate lots of advantages. In Sri Lanka have lots of small scale and large scale industries that depend on tourism, Instance for hotels at beach sides and small restaurants in the rural areas. Rural people organize several activities which attract strange and local people. Example for, camping, hiking likewise. Those activities are helping to extract money from overseas. In conclusion, travel should be developed in the country within rules and regulations. If it develops with good direction tourism will generate always advantages than disadvantages.