many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. however, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that some natural resources such as coal and oil are the fundamental sources in many nations for a long time. Recently, some advanced sources have been discovered and those convinced to replace old ones. From my personal perspective, I strongly believe that this tendency absolutely is an advantage in many particular aspects. On one hand, there is a vast range of huge benefits that alternative sources of energy could bring. First of all, people would feel better for their health when they use alternative sources such as wind, solar and tide power in terms of individuals and societies as a whole. To be more specific, some traditional energy including gas, coal and oil release a huge amount of toxic gases into atmosphere when human burn them; However, new energy could produce just a small quantity of gases or none and it is almost safe for human’s health. Additionally, as increasing concerns about climate change caused by traditional fossil fuels, people should reduce the volume of them in order to prevent pollution and improve environment’s standard. Furthermore, according to some experts, the Earth is running out of fossil fuels soon. Hence, if people want to obtain permanent progress, they should start using alternative energy as soon as possible. On the other hand, as a matter of fact that this trend could have some drawbacks. As regard to nation’s prosperity, some countries could be slow down in terms of developing the economy. This is because alternative energy generally more expensive than fossil fuels and it also requires a great deal of time so as to create and use. For example, in some developing countries it could be very difficult to courage people purchase solar panels in order to use for cooking and warming up due to the fact that solar panels are quite costly and they do not afford. In conclusion, regardless of possible disadvantages, i would say that alternatives sources of energy would bring many benefits and people should practise to use it because of various valuable positive effects.