Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Job satisfaction plays key role in the life of the working person. Proper and effective work makes our professional career enjoyable. However, nowadays in many developing it is really hard for any person to find work in their area of interest. I think that job satisfaction is significant for our career goals. To start with, there are many reasons behind this trend. First, the economy of these nations is not in a good shape. Often people have to compete hard to find work and have to compromise with their work and wages. Further, Higher inflation and unemployment rate make their life even more difficult. They always have extreme pressure to earn sufficient money to fulfil the basic requirements of their family. Apart from that they do not get sufficient support from state or public organizations. Therefore, they require to choose whatever work offered to them. For example, in countries like India and China many professional engineers are working on irrelevant support work which does not offer them expected salary and technical knowledge. As per my opinion, job satisfaction plays important role in our professional career. Proper, effective and suitable work offers tremendous satisfaction. People enjoy such jobs and stick with them for the long term. It also helps them to maintain balance between work and family. Moreover, I believe that at the start of a career we should focus on salary rather than work and in the later part of the work life we should focus more on work. Further, before selecting our work, we should also consider other factors like financial condition, family position and the economy of the nation. To conclude, job satisfaction is the backbone of our professional life and we should always give more importance to it if possible in our work life because it's feels us more comfortable and achieving our goals.