Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Wearing uniforms has been on trend always. It is observed that many organizations expect from their employees to wear association uniform which is beneficial in terms of promoting the group brand and it also shows discipline at work environment. However, there are few drawbacks too, which will be explained in the following paragraphs. To commence with the advantages of wearing uniforms at work, the predominant one is promotion of the branding, which is the most imperative role in any club’s growth. For instance, employees finish their job and goes out, then everyone can see the logo and the name of the group, which is itself an advertisement. Moreover, when workers wear the uniform, they feel disciplined and it gives a sense of uniformity which creates a positive environment at work. Thus, it helps in growing organizations. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of wearing uniforms. Firstly, employees loses their personal identity when they wear the same outfit every day. For example, an Airline has a dress code for its employees and they are bound to wear irrespective of their personal interests for clothes. Consequently, they would not be able to live their life freely. Secondly, it adds an additional cost to the community as they provide uniforms to all its employees and it could be a never ending expense due to hiring new employees and maintaining the existing ones. In conclusion, although wearing the same uniform shows unity amongst employees as well as free advertisement of the team brands, it also considered to have an impact on personal identification and costing a lot of money to the industries.