Some People believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

A few group accept that there ought to fixed disciplines for each type of offence, whereas, other people claim that the situations of an offence, and the inspiration of carrying out it, have to consistently be considered when settling on discipline. This essay will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, nowadays, graph of wrongdoing is soaring on the globe, so it is mandatory to punished criminals. Number of people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of wrongdoing. For example, if one did the murder with intension of getting money from individual, or getting revenge of their personal matters then considering the motivation behind doing this, one can give punishment such as send murderer behind the rods of jail, or hanging. In this condition it is fair to have fixed set of rules and regulation of punishment. Although, it is also beneficial for any country to have fixed sets of punishments for some kind of crime such as for doing rape, any sexual harassment, blackmailing, breaches the constitutional rules, terrorism, smuggling etc. On the other hand, what happen if individual kill human accidently? Considering one scenario in which some antisocial gang doing some illegal activities to one person such as hitting them with hockey, robbing them in the edge of knives, consequently, during self-defence person accidently may kill criminal or injured them badly. In this case logically person is innocent, so that, in this situation court should not give the punishment without taking note about condition. Subsequently, from this view it is not right to have fixed punishments for each crime. In conclusion, and in my opinion, I think it is better to have fixed punishments for specifics types of crime but not for all. In addition, court ought to consider every aspects of doing crime such as intension, motivation and many more traits.