Many children these days have their own mobile phones What are advantages and disadvantages Give your own opinion

Although it is thought by some that it is unethical to utilize animals for experimentation purposes and needs to be declared unlawful by governments, others believe that research on animal species is integral to acquire knowledge about the physical health of human beings. In my opinion, I consider that animals can only be utilized in a medical research if no other alternatives are available. On the one hand, some people consider that governments should ban research on animals owing to various factors. Firstly, scientific research can be extremely painful for the involved animals as various drugs are tested on them to reveal unknown deleterious effects of medications. Adding further, animals sometimes even, get killed to extract drugs like insulin from the pancreas. Secondly, animals are studied in an artificial environment, away from their natural habitat. This is the reason, why many wildlife organisations consider this as a violation of basic rights of a living being. On the other hand, it is believed by some that animal research is extremely beneficial. One point to consider is that various new drugs discovered, after testing them on animals, have saved number of human lives. For instance, drugs tested on animals to know their effects have revolutionized the management of the blood cancer patients. Adding further, research on animals is conducted in a controlled environment and is not as painful as claimed by various animal protection organizations. For example, anti snake venom is extracted from horses without inflicting even mild pain to them. Finally, in my opinion, I believe that animals can be utilized for research methods only if no other suitable option is available. Health science has progressed a lot and new methods are available for drug testing. For instance. Insulin acquired from animals can now be manufactured by using biotechnology. In conclusion, while people have varied opinion about using animals for scientific investigations, I believe that alternative methods should be explored and animals can only be utilized until an alternative viable option gets available.