Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources.

There is a controversial issue about the importance of animal protection in their natural habitats. Some politicians state that this activity is wasteful for the budget, while some defenders of fauna argue that people should continue their attempt to save wild life. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of further protection. Let us start with reasons why some politicians say that defense of animals is unnecessary expenditure in this century. The first reason is that many endangered species cannot restore its original numbers. It does not matter how much money governments spend on recovery of animal world to its initial state, their numbers remain the same, because humans have occupied so much of their natural environment that it detrimentally affects their population. Another reason is that poaching is difficult to eradicate. Poachers will never stop hunting on endangered animals, until poverty prevails in their regions, so any attempts to save wild life are in vain, unless governments provide locals with everything necessary, such jobs and products. As a result, governments waste both money and human resources on this fruitless endeavour, which could be used to alleviate the burden of poor people. However, some animal defenders advocate that in 21st century authorities should keep protecting fauna further. They justify their opinion with the following reasons. Firstly, species at risk would become extinct with no protection. Many animals have disappeared in unprotected areas, since officials have stopped combating illegal usage of land as well as hunting. Secondly, the loss of biodiversity might have negative effects human beings. Since people are part of ecosystem, wide extinction of other creatures may trigger unknown illnesses or a large shortage of crops, which may destroy mankind as well. Therefore, people need to preserve other species, if they want to secure their own wellbeing. In conclusion, even though some politicians propagate that it is an unreasonable attempt to save wild life in these days, I think that governments should preserve natural world for the above mentioned reasons.