many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part-time job in their free time.

Encouraging children to do part time job during their leisure time is becoming nowadays. Even though it helps to develop the habit of hardworking and confidence in children, it has some drawbacks as well. Firstly, part time jobs will help the children to understand and experience the difficulties and hardships parents face during their everyday day life to raise them. This will surely enable them to appreciate the hard work of their parents and children will try to share some of the responsibilities. They will understand the need for sharing and caring. Working in a team will help children understand the importance of interdependence and accepting the peers. A part time job also gives them a taste of their future life and will help them to organuze their life in a disciplined manner and teach them how to balance personal life and work On the other hand, non availability of free time will affect the mental and physical development of children. They will be forced to go to work after school hours and the valuable time they get to play and remould their fine motor skills will be reduced. The chance to earn money at a young age will also result in social and moral issues among children. Since they don’t know how to manage the financial matters, they will utilize it for anti social activities such as smoking, alcohol consumption. The part time job will also reduce their opportunities to interact with their peers of same age. In conclusion, even though a part time job is beneficial for nurturing in children qualities like interdependence, self confidence and courage to face real life situations, it may affect the mental and physical development of children. The knowledge and enthusiasm they get while reading stories and interacting with peers should not be compromised for other things.