Many Children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. what are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

It is true fact that it is irrefutable fact that a significant number of parents advised their children to do part time job in their leisure time. Although many may see is as positive phenomena, it is not a trend without drawbacks. Both the merits and demerits will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is reached. The first and foremost advantage is that if they work hard to earn their own money, they learn the value of money and know how to spend and where to spend? Moreover, it will help them to manage their account in the future. The Second advantage is that part time job is the best way the make them busy in their free time so that they spend whole vacant time in learning something new on the job. Nowadays, young mind mostly spends their free time in using social media, watching inappropriate videos, many of them start taking harmful drugs which affect their physical Growth. Playing harmful games that are dangerous for the brain and eyes? For example, In 2018 India did a survey in which they compared the physical growth of children who use to play more computer games with who do not and results showed 82% of children’s who are addicted to games are mentally weak. Moreover, they get a chance to work with skilled professionals and learn moral values, punctuality, time management and many important values which help them in future. On the other hand, inspiring children for a short time work in their leisure time also have some negative aspect as it may affect their physical as well as mental growth. They do study for long hours in school and after that if they will do the job? Become a hectic schedule which affects their health. They must have time to play and spend with peers. Beside this, spending whole the day away from the family may affect their heritage values. After analysing both the views I am of the opinion that Motivating children to make them busy is good it will save them from bad habits but part time job is not a good idea. Parents ask them to help them in their work rather than asking for the job. So that they will spend time with parents, and also get time to play with peers.