Many believe that the best way to ensure a happier society is to reduce the difference in income earnings between the rich and poor.

In our capitalist environment, few people owns the major portion of wealth, the bridge between rich and poor is increasing every day. There is a group of society who believes that if we somehow manage to reduce this gap of incomes we will be a happier society. I fully agree with this because to prosper as a community, it is very important for everyone to be happy. Distribution of wealth is one of the major crises of our modern generation, Wealthy people are continuously ameliorating their lives, whereas for the poor, their lives are deteriorating. It is a responsibility of government to provide equal opportunities to everyone. In this intricate capitalist culture, people with money are considered powerful. The government should come up with pragmatic solutions that helps in taking wealth from the upper class and distribute the same among the lower, middle class. Some enjoy luxuries of life while there others who don’t have access to rudimentary facilities. A section of the community thinks that there is a need to bridge the gap between rich and poor to achieve happiness. With equal distribution, we are not only achieving satisfaction but we will also get rids of crimes. If someone couldn’t provide for their family, so there is a chance that he could start stealing or get involved in other crimes. As there are multifarious researches that indicates if a person is unable to earn well, he sees crime as an opportunity. I believe, for the world to be happy we should take care of each other, everyone should play their part with responsibility. Handsome earners should take care of poor and state should introduce such measures that ensure the balanced wealth distribution.