Many believe that advertising can have negative effects on customers.

Advertising is spreading quickly and become the first resource to promote products, either on billboards, television or social media. Some people believe that advertising can have negative impacts on the buyers, while others disagree and think the opposite. On one hand, several people think that many advertisements will affect negatively on customers life. First, promotions attract people to purchase un-need products, where they spend their money randomly. Second, some advertisement is for unhealthy things, that may cause health problems such as fast food, energy drinks or alcohol. Moreover, these days advertising impact badly on children’s character, thinking and attitude, due to immortal marketing. For example, energy drink companies, use power and adventure to show customers how strong they will be if they drink it. In my opinion I agree where promotions should be realistic, and government must observe rightly, what it is advertising. On the other hand, some people think that advertising attract customers and is the best way for promotion. First, the easiest service for people to stay up to date to the latest trending, such as technology and clothes, is advertisement and encourage the manufacture to sell their products. Second, advertising facilitates people lives, to buy and search for items, especially these days the availability of social media and online shops. However, promotion will increase the marketing and investment particularly in infrastructure sector and encourage people and investors to buy. For example, mobile companies, put their load to show the customer, what are the features of the mobile and what can it done to satisfy them. From my side I disagree where we should know what to do buy and be sure from the source and if the advertisement isn’t a spam. In conclusion, some people agree that advertising will cause problems, others believe that promotion is the best way to introduce products for people and won’t impact negatively. In my opinion, I think that advertising can be done in an attractive and real way, that won’t harm people and causes negative effects.