Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and the people’s life style? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Eating junk food frequently due to changing lifestyles has adverse effects on the health of the people. While some people believe that there is an immediate need to explain the problems faced as a result of eating them, some individuals argue that educating the people will not make any significant impact. In my opinion, educating citizens about the consequences of eating un-hygienic food will definitely bring a positive change. To begin with, few health experts argue that there is an urgent necessity to organise a structured campaign to spread awareness among the public about the ill-effects of consuming outside food. This will help make people understand the problems caused and get rid of epidemic health issues. For instance, the government of Thailand has started a door to door campaign in all the cities and suburbs to explain the rise of Type-C diabetes due to consuming junk eatables. These kind of awareness events should be encouraged by every country. On the other hand, some individuals believe that educating people will not change the current scenario. They feel that due to the fast paced lifestyle and busy schedules, people are dependant on eating instant food rather than preparing them at home as every individual has to go to work due to increasing expenditure in cities. For example, most companies provide stipulated amount of food coupons where individuals are encouraged to eat outside food. For this reason, it will not have much impact on the current trend of eating junk. To conclude, Although some people argue that creating awareness does not make any impact, I strongly believe that it's our responsibility to educate common people on ill-effects caused by taking unhealthy food.