Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions.

Maintaining public libraries will waste money due to the same function from computer technologies to get information, but the other argues that this can help some region in the rural area. Wasting money for maintaining of public libraries has no benefit due to the computer technologies having same function, leading to lack of focus on the other aspects. This is because the authority maintain public libraries being assests due to a plethora information from those, whereas people can get many information from the Internet without they have to go to libraries. According to the CNN news, authority in Jakarta spend 100 millions to repair public libraries in there, but 85% students in there obtain their information regarding their homework from the school, gaining from the Internet because they can get various information everytime and everywhere they want, but if they want to search in the libraries they have to make some regulations with borrowing that books. However, despite computer technologies have the same function, but also these can help people to use the technologies, increasing their knowledge. It is because that countryside lacks of the Internet, so the government has to decide devoloping good facilities in the libraries. For instance, in Papua Indonesia, there are so difficult to gain the network so the Internet is so hard in there. The authorities in there deciding to waste money around 50 million to maintain the computer or the other books in the libraries, resulting children in there have to motivate learning with new items. In conclusion, getting information can gain in the public libraries with the computer technologies, while spending much money is one of the risk to do that. Can government make balance from these?