2020-01-18: Task 2 Some T. V. programs, videos of violent games, and other leisure activities are harmful to children. How dangerous are they? What can be done to solve these problems?

With the rampant progress of urbanization and the introduction of online television programs, games and smart phones have caused a massive impact on children. Moreover, these activities, if not carefully monitored, could be misleading and dangerous for the younger generations. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further and also try to find a possible solution to it. Nowadays, television and video games available on the internet have provided an array of features and creativity. Furthermore, the moot problem caused by being detrimental and provocative to younger individuals. For instance, violence shown on programs and games could be misleading, and display scenes that should not be watched by children, and thus instills destructive ideas and theories into their minds. Additionally, particular actions shown can be instigating, and under these circumstances, many younger individuals are seen practicing them at home or school. However, where there is a will, there is a way, and hence there be a possible solution to this issue. For example, activating parental lock on online T. V. Series provides a myriad of games and episodes suitable only for children. Furthermore, parent's supervision can be beneficial in these situations as well as encouraging them to participate in outdoor activities such as football or basketball. In addition to this, motivating and guiding them in the right direction can certainly be incorporated. To reiterate, the younger generation is considered the future generation; therefore, indeed television, games, or other activities can be detrimental in nature. Nevertheless, it can be rectified. Similarly, it can conclude that it is our responsibility to provide an ample amount of attention to them, or else there would be consequences that cannot be resolved quickly.