Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans.

Inaccuracy and lagging in performing the translation by machines, even though the technology is well advanced in the recent decades, making it difficult for them compete with the human. I completely agree that Machine translation will not supplant the Human translators in the near future. In today’s globalised world there are about several hundreds of languages, even though most of the languages is having antecedents to Sanskrit, each is having different grammatical structure and the word meaning tends to change based on the context making it difficult for Machine translation software to attain preciseness in the translated text. As a result of tackling the difficulties in the languages, the software programme had become heavier which in turn caused slowness in translating the text from one language to another. Even our latest supercomputers are not able to translate and compete with humans in terms of speed of translation and accuracy. Humankind had built the effective tool "language" to communicate, express, and share the feelings with each other and practising it for last several 1000 years. Our brains are super-machines and were being taught and practised rigorously to read, understand, and translate the language from one to another in a fraction of a second. Even by today, no computer scientists or any software making giants did not succeed in making a machine capable of competing with the human brain in performing computations. Unless any scientist succeeds in attaining the speed of communication across the computer components similar the brain cells, it is found to be difficult in achieving the speed and accuracy of humans by Machine translation software programmes. As a result of the hurdles in the current technology to attain the speed of the human translators by machines, we can safely conjecture that machines are incapable of supplanting human translators in near future.