It is quite common for both parents in a family to work. Sometimes this is because they need two salaries to survive whereas other times it is their choice.

Expenses are increasing day by day for all kind of human requirements like food, accommodation and children education, etc. and living standard is improving due to various technological innovations. So, it has become common for many families to have both parents working. There are two kinds of families having working parents nowadays. Some may choose for having a better life and to make their future financially secured, while another choose because of their financial needs. Recently, from last decade women empowerment has seen a significant improvement. So, Women are sharing equal responsibilities with men in all professions. I believe that families having both working parents have edge over others in financial perspective. But its impact on children must be recognised first. In families, when parents go to work, children are left at home alone. Some people argue that children become independent and they learn how to manage their selves. In addition, they believe that children who grow up having the support of their relatives in the family make them more social and kind. On contrary, other believes that both working parents do not give enough attention to children’s development. Thus, children become undisciplined and may go out of hand sometimes. According to them, if one of the parents is earning enough money, then another should concentrate on children’s development. Money is not a serious matter always. Parents should not become too greedy. There are many examples of both working parents from my friend circle. They are good parents and understand their responsibilities towards their children. So, as a conclusion, I will say it depends on the way of thinking of individuals and the way of interacting with their kids. One should identify own situation and requirements and act accordingly.