A report written in the 1960s made the following claim; ‘machine translation is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans. ’

Scientific studies have now emerged from exploring things on earth to a person walking on the moon. While conducting this space-oriented researches which are way too expensive and are funded by the government. Although these studies have a considerable amount of benefits, some still feel that this money can be utilized in other important activities. This essay will discuss both the contradictory views of people, whether funding these space projects are worthy enough or not. On one hand, ample amount of people thinks that it’s important to undergo studies related to space exploration. They strongly believe that these kind of research works can help them to understand the outer world better and in addition the results obtained from it can be a useful resource for future generations. To illustrate it better, India’s new project on identifying the existence of life on Mars had paved path for many other researches. Hence, these studies can play a major part in upcoming years. On the other hand, some still oppose these views and suggest that the amount spent for these projects can be rather used in other important things. The reason behind this opinion is because they feel there are lots more problems which need to be addressed in our surrounding instead of looking for things which aren’t in our control. For instance, Sri Lanka has stopped funding its space projects and started investing in improving its environmental activities which now is considered as an environmentally friendly country. Therefore, by financing these activities can solve various problems and improve standard of living. To sum up, space exploration in a way has opened barriers for many more opportunities with respect to future, but some still feel its not worth spending and also suggest to use it for other major issues that we are currently facing. To conclude, in my opinion, it's worth spending on space projects as it improves our knowledge on the outer world and in addition it can be more valuable in future when its hard to live on earth.