It is better for boys and girls to study separately rather than study in mixed-sex classes. They are less distracted and this leads to better results.

Unlike in coeducation, boys and girls study separately in their own classes. Promoters of Separate sex classes believe that students could show better results while studying separately. I disagree that mixed sex classes distract the students from their education. Mixed sex classes have its own advantages and disadvantages. But, its advantages are much more than disadvantages. One of the key advantages of coeducation is the high level of competition among boys and girls. It is natural and obvious that students try to be ahead of opposite gender, and they work harder and focus on their studies to gain the higher rank. This is also true for extra-curricular activities where boys and girls participate together in various activities. Another advantage of mixed sex classes is the confidence. Students of coeducation have a high-level confidence and they can talk without shyness in front of opposite gender. This will greatly help them in their professional life. Higher confidence also plays a vital role in their interpersonal skills and overall personality. In addition to these, most of the colleges and universities do not have separate classes for boys and girls, so children already studying in coeducation never face any adjustment problem in mixed-sex classes in colleges and universities. In the end, it is concluded that boys and girls studying in mixed-sex classes are not distracted due to coeducation. In fact, distraction varies from person to person. A student who studies separately can be more distracted due to the absence of opposite gender, and waste the precious study time finding the solution of such distraction.