Lots of people are throwing away food. What are the reasons for this and how can food wastage be reduced?

Food waste has become a global problem over recent years. Tons of food are being thrown away food by a number of people. The main reason of this problem is the improper storage of food. However, improving storage conditions can reduce the amount of waste food. There are numerous reasons as to why food is wasted. The main reason is that consumers purchase an excess of food and can’t consume it all before it spoils. For instance, people throw away spoiled milk or banana, which is harmful to eat, because they do not consume it before its expiration date. Therefore, these practices show justifiably the reasons of food wastage. There are some solutions to cut down food waste. Firstly, proper food storage practices will reduce food waste, as well as maintaining food safety standards. For example, if people prevent food from spoiling in safe conditions, they can use food instead throwing it later on. Thus, storing food properly would be effective solutions for the issue of food wastage. In conclusion, food wastage is a growing concern around the world. Not consume all food after purchasing due to the problem of spoil as well as the principles related to aesthetic standards are the major reasons of the problem. Nevertheless, the problem can be solved by improving the quality of storage.