Lots of people are throwing away food. What are the reasons for this and how can food wastage be reduced?

Over the years, with the development of new technologies, many people are not concerned about the wastage of food. Despite knowing that wasting the food is consuming the resources more, people tend to throw the food without even considering the future impacts. In this essay, the reasons for throwing the food and solutions for this are explained in the following paragraphs. To commence with, primarily, the reason behind the wastage of food is purchased or preparing food too much. In other words, it's obvious that the excess food on the plate will go waste. Furthermore, nobody wants to have excess than the need of their body. For example, during the parties or such events, people prepare the food more than needed and eventually the prepared food will be thrown in the garbage. Consequently, prepared food will go waste. However, considering the problem, there is a solution for it. First of all, the organizers of any events or parties should perfectly estimate the number of people coming to eat. Similarly, people should not buy food haphazardly, in fact, they should be concerned about the number of people eating it. In this way, the wastage of food can be reduced. In conclusion, food wastage is one of the huge problems of the modern generation. However, this can be somewhat reduced by analysing the number of people consuming it systematically.