Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

People have different views about how government should spend its money. While some people are in favor of building huge, stunning buildings, others feel that improving schools and public services are crucial to spending money. In my opinion, all of these points are required to spend money effectively. I will discuss both views below. Firstly, It is undoubtedly true that the government should spend money on developing public schools and health centres. Because health workers such as doctors, nurses and surgeons are always working for our health so they deserve to work in the best conditions. Furthermore, health is our one of the most important asset in this world as a consequence we must spend as much money on it as necessary. Secondly, improving educational institutions has many advantages for students. If they improve schools, it would give students the opportunity to improve themselves. For instance, schools in developed countries constantly organize event for students so that they could expand their horizons. On the other hand, building enormous buildings can also provide more space for country. For example, it should be noted that recent studies by the CNN show that Tokyo is one of the most important financial centres in the world. This may be due to the various aspects of building more properties. If the buildings are high, there will be more space. Likewise, workers would work harder and the countries welfare will definetely increase. To sum up, it is important to spend on sectors like education, healthcare, and infrastructure. This, however, does not mean that to spend money on impressive buildings can be neglected.