Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life.

Each and every living being on the planet earth is dependent on the natural resources. Since the evolution of the humans, exploitation of minerals and fossil fuels has increased exponentially. As a result, many plant and animal species, including humans are staring at the extinction. I completely agree with the given statement. First of all, forests play a vital role in controlling the global warming because they are responsible for keeping the carbon dioxide levels under control. If the deforestation continues without foresight, the temperature increases, sea level rises, and as a result, millions of species will disappear from the face of the globe. There are number of credible studies that proved, we are responsible for disturbing the ecological balance. For example, Tiger numbers in India are falling rapidly and there are categorized as endangered animals because they are losing their lives to the growing population. Secondly, losing green cover will increase the pollution levels. Many countries are already experiencing the side effects of cutting down the jungles, general public started using the air purifiers in their daily life. If reforestation does not happen and deforestation continues at the current scale, there will be dire consequences to the human lives. For example, in India and China, the population explosion lead to dramatic decrease in the tree cover and as a result, millions of people are dying because of the pollution related illnesses. To conclude, I believe, preserving thick forests and retrieving lost bio-diversity is essential for the survival of the mankind and the animal kingdom.