Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life.

Rainforests are necessary for the survival of living creatures on our planet and cutting them down will lead to extinction. I whole-heartedly agree with this statement and I believe, this is one of the major contributors to the changes in our environment. However, chopping down of rainforests is not the only factor that could affect our survival on this planet. Firstly, rainforests are home to various wild animals and unique species of plants that cannot be observed anywhere else, as they need special natural conditions that can only be found in these forests. Secondly, rainforests are the core reason the carbon-dioxide in the air gets recycled into oxygen, which, in turn, prevents global warming, a phenomenon which is very difficult to control as it is. When rainforests get chopped down, the balance in the environment gets disturbed, resulting in flash floods, droughts and other natural disasters, which cause large scale destruction to human as well as animal lives. At the same time, preserving the rainforests does not guarantee living creatures from extinction if we continue the exploitation of natural resources and the rampant hunting of rare creatures to fuel our materialistic needs. Nature requires balance to allow living creatures to thrive on it and as of now, we have already tilted the nature's balance to nearly irreversible amounts. In conclusion, I believe, preventing the logging of rainforests is one of the deciding factors to extend our species on this planet. However, we must also take the initiative to begin the process of restoring the balance of the nature, which we have already disturbed, to ensure that our future generations have a chance to exist on this planet.