Some people think that Books are losing as a source of information and entertainment.

It is argued that the importance of books as informational and entertaining the people has decreased in recent years. I agree with that statement because technology has become the major source of information and there are other various source of entertainment that people prefer these days. To begin, people can get more information in an online rather than in books and it is more easy way to get. They can get every latest news in touch of a button, which is really convenient and time saving. As a result, they feel bore to consult the books as they find the internet more valuable and percentage of people reading books has decreased in these days. For example, a recent survey conducted in one library found that people using books have declined by more than 50% in comparison with 5 years before. That’s why, easy access to internet has fallen to the number of people reading books. Secondly, people are well informed in other kinds of sources as their recreational activity. There are different activities like swimming and playing games, which is beneficial to their health as well. Concerning about their health, they prefer more outdoor activities rather than indoor like reading books. Moreover, people enjoy watching different television programs and shows as entertainment. For instance, more than 80% people love watching funny videos either in tv or YouTube channel to have some laugh. Therefore, people take more interest in other activities for entertainment than studying the books. In conclusion, I strongly agree that people reading books have decreased nowadays because they find technology as a good source of information and they like other activities for their entertainment, which was only books in the past.