Living in big cities has a negative effect on people’s health.

Nowadays some people believe in negative impact of living in metropolitan cities to our wellbeing. I' m agree with this thesis and in this essay I will state my opinion and support it with examples. In modern age we live, our society is exposed to extreme level of stress than ever before in human history. More and more people move to big cities to save large amount of their time traveling to work. Young and productive population seeking their new home in metropolitan condos located in central business district, where is lack of parks and green environment. Lack of nature in our life decrease level of serotonin, what is essential brain hormone, so called " hormone of happiness" . Grey buildings and everywhere presented neon lights also have massive impact to our subconscious, due to this, people are more likely depressed and committing suicide. Live in metropolitan city follows with everywhere presented noise, smog and other pollution. It is scientifically proved, that exhausted gases contains high amount of toxins affecting humans wellbeing and case illnesses such a cancer or pulmonary heart disease. People are exposed into polluted environment every day and with their busy life, its less likely they will travel to country side or mountains for a weekends as big cities are located far away from natural areas. To sum up, I' m strongly agree with fact of negative impact of living in big cities to our health. Environment to what is our body exposed every day enormously affect our mental health as our body heath.