Uniforms should be banned in school. children should be free to wear what they like.

Certain experts believe that students ought to be provided the liberty of wearing clothes of their choice by banning the school uniforms. If asked, I completely disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss few arguments for my opinion as well as the other side, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, learners having freedom of dressing of their own will create social differences. Since, youngsters from rich family would be bifurcated in the school, the poor might face several injustice. For example, being aware of the social status, pupils of economically weaker section in school are restricted to participate in several sports. In addition, it may also affect the mental development of the students. As the confidence of the destitute students, unable to dress well in school, would be crumbled by looking to the children of the richer section. Conversely, autonomy of dressing style of young generation in school would make them overjoyed. While the students allowed to wear fashionable clothes are relieved from the stress of wearing a particular uniform, they feel relaxed and ecstatic. For instance, few schools allowing free style clothes on last day of every month makes their students cheerful. However, such type of culture has lead to an unwanted situation of economic crisis for the poor families where the adolescents do ask forcefully their parents to purchase expensive clothes. In conclusion, while people may vary in their thoughts, I strongly believe that no choice should be given against wearing the uniform at school level as it creates difference in their social status and resist the improvement in mental capacity.