Living in a country where you to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what what extent

I am a working lady and work at Saudi Arabia. Before applying this job I was felling happy to get a chance residing in Saudi Arabia because being a Muslim, I have a opportunity to visit Holy places like Makkah and Madina. So, when I have get this job and shifted in Saudi Arabia, I have face many problems like cultural, social and language. Locals of Saudi Arabia are very friendly and give a warm welcome to internationals who is coming to other contries as a tourists or workers, employees etc. My initial days in office are pleasant but passage of time, I feel lonely and quit, due to language bearer. The locals of Saudia always speake their local language like Arabic, but I have no grift on Arabic, due to this I cannot talk to locals in free time to build freiendship. Locals of Saudi Arabia never change this habbit of speaking local language in other countries. Even, Saudi Govt officials visits the Pakistan and other country, they deliver their speeches in Arabic not in Englosh or other languages. Due to such language bearer, I have face practical problem to learning, question and answers and explanations. I respect the locals of Saudi Arabia for promoting their culture and how consist on their principles or conventions or customs. But I have feel bad for international, who are working in Saudia and students etc, they cannot speak in Arabic and face many hurdles in staring time. So, Saudia want to adopt English as a official language and due to this no one in trouble when he want to travel in Saudia or work in Saudi Arabia.