Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems.

Nowadays, at first, it is a common problem for immigrates in a new region on how they can speak a new language there. besides that, it may cause problems for beginners like how to make communicate with others or on how to satisfy their basic needs (e. g. : shopping). In my opinion, I agree that living in a foreign country with a new language could be difficult to handle. On the one hand, when you have arrived in a new country with a new language, you may feel a culture-shock and frustrated on how to satisfy your social needs. Furthermore, departed from what is your fluency level, in the beginning, you cannot learn everything about that culture so fast, you have to give yourself time to get familiar with it. For instance, it is a quite usual problem for students when they want to do a postgraduate degree overseas, they face so many linguistic issues. So, I think with time pass you can do better with social behaviour. On the other hand, like opening a financial account in a bank or getting a driving license in a new country is something inevitable to do. Moreover, because you are new and you may have fundamental linguistic problems, it may place you in an unpleasant situation. Having said that, with these new smartphones you can solve the huge part of this problem by using translating apps like google translate. So, it is a common problem for freshmen in a new country to face some practical complications. In conclusion, even though with so many online-translating applications that make our lives easier to communicate with a foreign person, the cultural problems especially in doing social duties remained unsolved.