Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

People who live abroad which force them to speak a foreign language is believed to face crucial social and practical issues in balance. In my opinion, as a non-native speaker, practical matters are more possible to occur more than social problems. This essay will explain how incorrect foreign language usage can affect both problems in society. Practical issues which can be found by people who moved to another country with different language may appear every time they have a conversation with natives. If they deliver their thoughts in wrong words and sentences, in instance, the locals will have misperception. As the consequence, they will achieve incorrect response which ruin their goal. For example, if someone asks ‘flour’ in an English-speaking country unclearly, maybe the waiter will give her or him a flower since the pronunciation of these words are similar. On the other hand, a matter in a social point of view also can be occurred in society due to lack of ability referring to inappropriate language usage. For example, natives will avoid communicating with foreigners because they want to avoid to the possibility of misunderstanding between them. Hence, the foreigners who cannot speak local language clearly may have fewer friends. In conclusion, I believe that practical problems are more important to be considered by people who live in a country with different language rather than social problems because the effect can be felt directly when they have an interaction with native speakers.