Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having moved to another country where the language is completely foreign to a person can cause a critical issue socially and practically to the person. This hypothesis is agreeable with two primary reasons to support this; first, it is going to be a huge obstacle for the person to communicate to others within the country; second, it is difficult to carry out any daily activities that require a skill of the language. Humans are social beings as it is their basic right to hold communication with others. They cannot remain alone for such a long time period that it may harm their psychology and healthy existent mentally. There is an example to this assertion, a child was locked in a room and not exposed to the human world, as the child was a grownup, he could not speak at all, and died later after he was brought out. This was an experiment conducted once in the past, and an extreme example of how a human cannot stand to be alone for such very long time. Similarly, when a person does not speak a language a country does, he or she needs to learn, at least the very essential day-to-day conversation. Therefore, a person has to get out there and starts embracing the idea of learning a new skill, in here is language, is a great opportunity to grow and become more intelligent. The other effect for a non speaker of local native language is a hardship in performing chores, daily activities. The example is that, there are countries which languages are strikingly distinctive than any other ones in the world. Japan is one of them, for a citizen of a country that has a 26-latin alphabet, this is critical, as all street names, signs, and places are in Japanese alphabets. Therefore, someone from a latin-alphabetical country will experience all difficulties to carry out their simple and primary activities, such as shopping for grocery, doing laundries, ordering food; that those were very simple one tasks, now they are becoming very challenging. Thus, a preparation before the departure to the country destination is crucial. It is agreeable that not understanding, speaking a nation’s native language is bringing hardship to a foreign traveller, worker, student, or else socially and practically. Hence, an overseas visitor is required to prepare him or herself of the language the country of destination using.