Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems. with this statement?

Whether or not speaking a foreign language while living in a particular is responsible for the social and practical dilemma, has become a controversial issue. While some individuals believe it has its negative impacts. I, however, think that it is socially advantageous, but practically it can give rise to the problematic situation. According to the social perspective, undeniably, if a person speaks the language of the country, then he will feel connected with the local people. In addition, it ultimately helps in the smooth adjustment in the strange region. For instance, there are certain possibilities that an individual may lag behind others, in case, he has no knowledge regarding the nation, in which, he is residing. As a result, despite having skills, he will not be able to get the required job. Thus it is vital for an individual to possess the foreign linguistic skills. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks from a practical point of view. First of all, this would probably destroy their native culture and the next generation, perhaps, may be deprived of their own culture and traditions. Since during their stay in the foreign nations, they would adopt their culture, which in turn, will take them away from own cultural backgrounds. For example, a citizen of India, who is a resident of the USA for about 20years, his children will hardly have any idea pertaining to the Indian culture. In this way, the practical aspects of speaking a foreign language are considered negative To conclude, few individuals opine that speaking the language of the foreigners prove havoc in the social and practical life. Although, I believe that it is beneficial from the social perspective, whereas it has its adverse effects practically.