Living in a big city is better than living in a small town

In this contemporary society, a wide variety of individuals tent to migrate to cities to seek more opportunities for their occupations and education than living an ordinary life in a small town. This essay will look at the causes of this problem. One of the main reasons why people prefer to live in big cities is due to greater employment opportunities. It is clear to all observers that the population in metropolitan areas outweighs others which in turns create more demands in any aspects. Therefore, businesses and industries tend to make investments to earn profit from these potential customers in major cities. As a result, it naturally creates more jobs on the market and thus attracts more talents from other areas. This is supported by the latest research of the XX department that 90% job vacancies in Vietnam are in either Ha Noi, Da Nang or Ho Chi Minh city (the most developed three cities). Lack of education support is another critical factor that discourage people from living in rural areas. The unfortunate fact is that the Government budget is generally not distributed equally, education wise. Indeed, it is undeniable that many small cities in the countryside are not well funded to build schools, provide books or any other educational necessities. The insufficient budget not only results in the poor infrastructure, but also the lack of human resources such as qualified teachers, professors or tutors. The result is that students cannot acquire higher education as compared to the one offered in major cities. Hence, envisaging better places with more advanced education, more and more people are willing to leave their rural birthplaces purely for a brighter future. In conclusion, quality of life in big cities are better than other areas due to greater employment opportunities and more advanced education.