Life teaches us the lessons and such lessons are the key to success. How far and do you think formal education is important or people should rely on their life experiences.

According to some people lessons that we learn from our life through various experiences are enough to ensure our success. I do agree with this view to a certain extent. Some of the most successful people in the world received no formal schooling and yet they made a name for themselves by learning from their mistakes and constantly improving their strategies. However, there are only a handful of such people and the vast majority of successful people that we see today are highly educated. In my opinion, formal schooling is as important as life lessons for ensuring the success of a person. There are certainly a lot of things that we can learn from our life. Life experiences teach us to constantly improve our game by learning from our mistakes. For example, some of the most successful businessmen, politicians and sportspersons of this and the previous century received hardly any formal education. However, they did not waste even a single opportunity to learn from their mistakes and constantly upped their game. Obviously, life lessons can help us succeed. On the other hand, very few people manage to succeed on the merit of the lessons they learned from life. The vast majority of successful people that we know today have fancy degrees from reputed international institutions. In this age of information explosion, academic learning is all the more important. Companies no longer recruit people who lack a degree. Hence, it is foolish to believe that life lessons alone will ensure our success in life and career. In conclusion, lessons that we learn from our experiences are certainly important and play a crucial role in making us successful. However, today we need formal education as well because most of the opportunities are in the skilled sector and someone who lacks a university degree cannot seize them.