Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

Nowadays people are facing a lot of obstacles, which brings more nerve-racking than in the past. Globalization and the way people live these days and are probably the main reason. Fortunately, there are ways people could do to mitigate the pressures in their life. Life was simple in the past because the little of modern technologies and less challenge at work as well as people had less expectation in life. However, globalization and the fast-paced lifestyle have recently developed and they bring up more stressful for human being. That said due to the globalization people have chances to know more about the world such as cultures, languages and new technologies. If one wants to be immersed in the global world, he has to strive his best to achieve those, and that make him become irritated and exhausted. Another reason is the way people are living these days. This could include the challenge at work which make them work overtime and has no time for themselves and their families. As a result, they suffer more and more because they do not have enough time to relax or recharge energy. Luckily, there are many resolutions that people could take to tackle this issue. First, they could put less expectation for their life, such as instead of working harder to become the top of the organization, they could choose not getting to the top, so they would bear less responsibility and get less headache. Second, they could choose to cut off their time and money on chasing modern lifestyles to feel being enough and that could ease their lives from frustration. To sum up, life in the past is much easier because of certain reasons and people could choose the life they want to avoid stressful situation in modern life these days.