Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in the most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions?

In recent years, all around the world have been warned the increase in the levels of lawlessness from junior generation. Therefore, this essay will discuss the reasons and provide some possible solutions. First of all, the reasons come from level of family. If parents want their children to grow up in a balanced way, it is undeniable that their children are nurtured well. However, these days, by peer pressure or developed society pressure, some children are neglected because of the fact that many parents in cities both have to work, so are often not around to give their children support when needed. Another factor is the booming of social networks without censorship; for example: nowadays, it is not difficult to find some browsers with violence or pornographic contents on the Internet. Besides, the first reason is supported strongly for the second one because young generation has not received a good education from their family, so they uncontrollable mature and it is one of the worse ways to mimic the detrimental behaviour. Last but not least, next comes the increasing levels of poverty around the world. People have seen with the globalization, the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, and this inevitably means that those who are poorer will have to resort becoming guilty, which include the children in the poorest families. On the other hand, there are ways to tackle such problems. Firstly, one of the best ways to combat the problem is increasing the timing of nurture the children. For example, father, mother or both needs to spend more time with their children. It is not only to nurture the children, but also provide them the best way to develop and avoid the bad impact of society. Another solution is to have stricter punishments. Although, as discussed above, it can be outside factors that lead to crime, it is still important to have severe punishments to deter teenagers from crime. All too often, because they are young, the courts are too lenient, and parents also have to take more responsibility for their children´s actions; for instance, they should be punished if their children commit crime.