Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology.

There is an argument that with technology developing, classroom teachers will be eliminated by new technology. This essay agrees that the higher new technology will substitute many teachers' jobs. Firstly, the essay will discuss the technology could decrease the cost of the school and secondly, discuss how technology will become more and more intelligent so that be able to replace the teachers' work. New technology makes a significant decline of the education cost. In the traditional classrooms, the governments have to support a certain number of schools, classrooms, teachers and textbooks for students, and the cost of them are steady in each year. In contrast, distance education makes the learn area of pupils more flexible and a teacher who can deal with tens even hundreds of classes work. For example, there are many internet celebrity teachers who have their own channel on the YouTube, and thousands, even tens thousands of students follow each one of those teachers. The learners can learn with these teachers for free and from anywhere and anytime. Hence people do not need to buy more learning materials and pay tuition for traditional schools. The development of technology makes computers increasingly intelligent who can cope with more and more human works including teachers' work. Some people argue that the interaction between teachers and students not only includes knowledge but also emotions. However, the latest artificial intelligence can make some judgement and give reflection for testers according to people's movement. For instance, in China, a mushrooming number of parents would like to buy a type of intelligent robot for their children, which can communicate with kids in English naturally, which can develop children's oral English anytime. Therefore, artificial intelligence would break the monopoly of emotional interaction of traditional classroom teachers and replace them. In conclusion, classroom teachers is very likely to be substituted by new technologies, because it decrease learners' learning cost markedly, and its intelligence has been closed to human beings.