Leaving in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

In recent times, there has been significant advances made in the field of agriculture. Despite this, a lot of people in the world are still plagued by hunger. This essay will discuss the cause of this, and as well suggest the solution to this challenge. Beginning with the reason for this problem, the number of people involved in farming are not enough to meet the need of the universe. This is because, nowadays, the populace prefer white collar jobs. Furthermore, less people go to farm because of the cost of operating one. In a recent survey in India, there has not been any significant increase in the percentage of the population that are farmers in the last 10 years, despite a 50% increase in the occupants. The stiff competition for the limited government employment gives further credence to this. So, the challenge of hunger has persisted worldwide due to the few number of farmers available. However, something can be done about this. More and more males and females need to be encouraged to go into farming. The government has a role to play. Loans should be made accessible to anybody that is interested in owning a farm at a low interest rate. Then, raw materials should be subsidized. For example, agricultural micro finance banks can be created, as this will make more people want to farm. If all these initiatives are in place, more farmers will increase the world's food production, thereby reducing the number of hungry people. Hence, the way to curb this menace is by promoting agricultural practices, thus, increasing people's involvement. In conclusion, while the limited number of farmers have contributed immensely to many people going hungry, programs directed towards raising the numerical strength of farmers will go a long way in dealing with this problem.