Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many ways to learn in this life. In fact, I agree that learning from a past life has an effect on our living these days. The first reason why I agree is that experiences from the past may affect our habits now. To illustrate, people who have experienced bad memories because of their bad habits in the past may become a person with better habits and attitudes. They will try to improve their habits so that their bad memories will not be repeated. Although not all experience might change people to be a better person, most of it has moral values to create changes in our lives. The other reason why I agree is that it makes people be more mature as they learn from the past. For example, people that have been in a relationship might know how to build a healthy relationship for their future relationship. They can be more mature in managing their relationship and take further concentration on their future life. Moreover, they who have increase their maturity can also prepare for their financial support for their marriage life in the future. In conclusion, past experiences have a lot of moral values that we can take and learn for our lives these days, such as changing our old bad habits to be a better person with good habits. Despite the fact that not all experiences have good values nowadays, we should filtrate our experiences before so we can take only the good values for our living nowadays