Learning a foreign language offers an insight into how people from other cultures think and seethe world. The teaching of a foreign language should be compulsory at all primary schools. with this view? Give reasons fo

These days, International Integration is becoming a trend in the world. it is true that learning a new language provides people with various types of new traditions and cultures. As far as I' m concerned, teaching a foreign language at all primary schools is definitely essential and should be mandated if the program of teaching english is powerful and effective. There is no doubt that children are naturally quick learners. children' s' mind can be moulded easily. So most of the students will be successful in learning a new language when they are taught the right method. but the school has done the opposite. J. A. Lawson reports that the dropout rate in foreign language programs in schools is as high as 95%. learning new foreign languages would be a stirring activity for elementary students if teachers encourage students to speak and give out more listening lessons instead of boring grammar and vocabulary in the class. On the other hand, teaching a foreign language should be compulsory at primary schools only. because learning at a mature age is difficult and ineffective. Usually, they have to face numerous obstacles such as a huge amount of workload, subjects become harder, etc. Their learning will be interrupted but learning english requires continuity. For instance, I am working as a high school student. Being a high school student makes me exhausted because of the amount of knowledge, homework, subjects, exams, etc. it is definitely impossible for me to improve my english during school-year and summer, when I am totally freed from school, is the best time for learning english. In conclusion, learning foreign languages become an critical activity nowadays. I agree with the statement if schools renew their language programs and I highly recommend that students should start learning a new language at an early age.