Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, people who hold key positions in an organization are mostly elderly individuals. Meanwhile some people like me believe that, youngsters should be given more oppoturnities to lead a company. Nowadays, at universities, young people can have more access to systematically up-to-date knowledge, which was not taught to previous generations. Younger people can applied these knowledge which have been accumulating in real experiences and updating new technological advances to renew the company. Therefore, these organizations are able to become more agile and better adapt to the actual business situations. For example, in the financial area, youngsters who are equipped knowledge about financial technology can use it more effectively and gain more achivements than older people with traditional methods. Another reason which supports to young leaders is they tend to make more decisive and quicker decisions than elderly directors. It is due to aged people may experience a number of failures in their career, so they are likely to be more hesitant and do not want to go out from comfort zone in each their decision. As a result, they often miss potential business oppoturnities to develop their company, while young leaders usually catch this and bring many benefits to their company. To conclude, in my opinion, younger leaders and directors are more suitable to demonstrate high positions rather than the old.