Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promoting and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their product. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Big companies have huge budgets for advertising and fostering which incline general public towards purchasing their merchandise. This essay will discuss the two main issues that result from this trend, including death of local businesses and expensive products. It will also suggest two solutions to this and how individuals can be encouraged to go for domestic goods including low rates and more incentives. Imported items are making local business vanish. In addition, there prices are high too. It is difficult for a common man, who works at a minimum wage, to buy good quality stock. Domestic merchants fail to compete with these large industries, which have unlimited funding, which results in a great setback for countries economy. To illustrate, Foodpanda, a huge food delivery company acquired Eatoye, a startup with the same operation, making delivery cost higher. Hence, major corporations make life uneasy for general public and companies. Governments should monitor the selling of products. Locally manufactured goods should be available for a cheaper price compared to imported items. Furthermore, there should be different discounts and other deals on these. For example, a locally produced detergent, Bonus, is 50 percent cheaper than Ariel, which is an international product. Therefore, decreased pricing and other rewards will increase the sale of national merchandises. In conclusion, large firms have outclassed small ones in terms of their sale because of heavy funding in their marketing and expediting departments. This essay discussed the two main problems it causes, including closure of national industry and increased prices. It also suggested the solutions to these issues and to promote the purchase of domestic goods are twofold: reduced prices and other compensations.