Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Over the years, advancements in technology in the modern society are inevitable. The invention of computer and internet was a significant breakthrough in communication. However, many people argue that the discovery of gadgets makes more stressful life. In my opinion, I disagree with this claim, because the technological innovations are used to develop home appliance and other devices, which simplify the human tasks. To begin with, the advantages of the latest gadgets in human life are inevitable. Firstly, they are designed to simplify the human task, and to reduce the human effort. Secondly, high accuracy and less time consuming are the other major benefits of using the new machines, and thus it proves to have significant growth in the production rate. Finally, as the manual labour has been replaced with machine jobs, wide job opportunities are made available to people, which increases the employment rate of the country. For instance, rather than cleaning individually, home appliances like dishwashers are available in the market, which can be used to clean a bulk of utensils. Thus, it reduces the work pressure of humans by simplifying their task and to develop a stress free life On the other hand, with the invention of latest devices, the traditional methods have become obsolete. Moreover, often they tend to spend in watching television or browsing, and it leads to less exercise and improper diet. As a result, people in modern society are highly prone to heart attacks and other diseases. For example, it is a fact that with the introduction of gadgets such as mobile and computer, people get addicted and become more lazy. In conclusion, with the technological advancements, many gadgets are introduced, which focus to improve the living standard of people and to simply their job. The appliances like refrigerator, w ashing machine and grinder are designed to reduce the human effort and to consume time.