LABOUR SAVING DEVICES SUCH AS DISHWASHERS AND COMMUNICATION TOOLS SUCH AS COMPUTERS ARE SUPPOSED TO MAKE OUR LIVES EASIER. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE ARGUE THAT THESE DEVICES ONLY MAKE THEM MORE DIFFICULT. DOES MODERN TECHNOLOGY REDUCE OR INCREASE STRESS?

People are surrounded by latest technology in their daily life. These innovations are designed for simple living. However, a group of people are of the opinion that these modern ways are making lives more complex despite their benefits. In this essay, I would be discussing the impact of technology in our lives. The world is approaching towards automation as technology is progressing day by day. This means that that equipments are designed in such a way to reduce man power. By doing so, man made errors are avoided. Hence technology provides a stress free working environment. For example, a packaging industry has limited workforce as most of the tasks are performed by the automatic machinery. In addition, these innovative solutions have increased the efficiency significantly and reduced the time required for a particular task. On the other hand, the use of modern technology has caused difficulties as well. Everyone is connected to each other globally and can be located easily. Some people consider this as a breach in privacy. This has impacted our lives in a negative way. For instance, smart phone contains our confidential information which can be hacked. To conclude, the impact of modern technology on our life depends on the way we use it. Although it is very beneficial in certain aspects but it has some drawbacks also. Personal life has been affected by these innovations despite of work being done easily. One should be well aware of the impact on one’s life the technology has before using it. This can be the method of living a balanced life.