Job satisfaction is more important than earning a high salary. with this opinion?

Feeling satisfied at work generally far outweigh the importance of being well remunerated. I somewhat agree with this opinion. Accordingly, people who decide to do a job according to their passions are more likely prone to have a high quality of life. Also, finding happiness and self-esteem should be more easily if we are satisfied about what we are doing at work. Deciding to work for the sake of our interests rather than for economical purposes has a lot of benefits. Above all, it results in a significant improvement of our well being. The job we choose covers a huge part of our daily routine, thus picking a job just for economic interests might lead to carry out a task without enough effort and motivation. This inevitably brings frustration and depression over time. By contrast, filling our entire daily routine by doing something that keeps us passionate and enthusiastic would be the best way of looking at our lives in a positive manner. Additionally, confidence and happiness mostly come from our personal satisfactions at work. People who don’t care about their jobs are unlikely to perform well, and thus they potentially lack of enough self-esteem. In contrast, confidence is more likely to develop in those who feel satisfied for what they are doing at work. In my opinion, job satisfaction make people happier and free of frustration and depression. Therefore, it is crucial for each individual to choose a job as a function of its personal interests rather than just for economical purposes.