Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Nowadays, with expanding technology, the role of arts is declining in society events. I highly agree that overusing of technologies and business dominance on people are important agents to prevent revealing the beneficial aspects of art, however, it is possible to persuade people to have notice to the arts with some proceedings. I am going to present my views in this essay. These days, the booming trend of technology and science has an undeniable role to disappear many aspects of art. The first and foremost, materialism and product consumption as a result of modern lifestyle leads to changing habits and interests of society. People for instance tend to work hard for getting more money to keep their position in their societies, they thus do not adequate time to attend to the arts as a common way of relaxation and entertainment. The social medias are furthermore an important factor for disappearing the art sector such as cinema and music among myriads of people. To clarify, some children spend a majority of their time in social networks on their cellphones and this cause that they do not impel to the arts. Nevertheless, arts, music and theater are an integral part of the society’s cultural and intellectual development and amusement. In my point of view, we can persuade people to take interest in the arts with some proceedings. Combining the art and technology can primarily be a useful idea to attract people to some parts of the art. The animations are in particular tremendous achievement to merge them. A strong art, music and movie is also an economic asset that creates new jobs and attracts tourism revenue. For example, a distinguished cinema movie like Parasite- Academy Award winner- not only can influence on the economy of South Korea in short time, but also may be a factor to represent their culture to all over the world. By way on conclusion, although strong leaning of people toward science, business and technology is undeniable, in my opinion, adapting the arts with technology and business is crucial for society development in the art sector.