It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

'Talent' as defined by many scientists, is a gift and inherent ability that enables someone to be special than others in a particular area, while many people believe in that others argue that talent could be achieved, learnt or could be gained with practice. I agree that talent is a gift but could be strayed without continuous practice. On one hand, the proof of that talent or being good in certain aspect is something came spontaneously as many famous talented celebrities, whether they are a musician or professional sportsmen, never had any teaching or any special teaching when they were young. Moreover, many of them were raised in a poor environment with very limited resources, in contrast, there are many sports teams which had a huge budget for the best training facilities and they are still losing whereby the team with low budget and even poor training sessions are winning! If talent had nothing to do with our success, then rich students with better facilities would always have performed better than the poor students who study all by themselves. If practice could have done everything, we would definitely have many Einstein, Leonardo da Vinci, Newton, Pele and Shakespeare in every country. The reality is, they are born with talents and their dedication makes them unique. On the other side talent alone is not enough without practice and hard work. The talented persons need to replenish his/her talent every now and then and try to improve it with practice and learning. The personality like Leonardo da Vinci and Einstein have not achieved their success without sacrifice and hard work. Many famous and talented singers and famous musicians make hours of daily certain voice exercise for their vocal cords for maintaining the nice voice quality they have and get the maximum benefit of his talent for his community. Furthermore, the government and community associations should contribute in discovering new talents and promote it, facilitate the training for talented persons and sponsor them from their youngest age and make them stars. In conclusion, talents always play a key role in our success but self-development, commitments, hard work and tender care are also required to maintain the inherent talent and through practice, we can make impossible into possible.