It is too expensive to look after and repair old building, this money should be spent on building modern architecture instead.

Every country has its history which can be understood with the help of old buildings. As per the stated notion, there are people who believe in replacing the ancient buildings with the modern one's because they feel that it would be more cost effective to invest on modern buildings rather than on old one's. Apparently, the ancient buildings hold historic values and should be preserved. The most prominent espousing reason to preserve historical places is that, the monuments are more attractive and fascinating to new generations. For better understanding, students with historical background studies past events which makes them curious to see and feel, how the events had taken place. To support the latter, in place of showing images and telling stories about the Taj Mahal, a tour to Taj Mahal will be more effective. Another notable reason is, historical structures attract tourism. Undoubtedly, restoration of ancient construction has a direct impact on jobs for local people. A globe trotter is always searching for quality, structure to explore and indirectly help local individuals in earning. To illustrate, one will need a guide who can explain history, food, hotel to stay and nearby markets to shop. In an addendum to above, building a new architecture by replacing earlier ones will require a lot of money and non-renewable resources. And, by demolishing the previous architecture, we will lose our great leader's remains, and will leave the new generation clueless. It can be accentuated that, prehistoric structures has educational and historic value. Evidently, ancient structures help to boost tourism and ultimately economy of a country.