It is the responsibility of a government to protect its citizens from natural disasters.

It is believed that a government should be responsible for the safety of its residents during natural disasters such as tsunami or volcano eruption. I personally agree with the statement, and the following essay will discuss in details regarding the statement. To begin with, it is mandatory for the government to protect its people during the natural disaster. It is undeniable that the existence of the citizens has given significant contribution the development of a nation. Taxes that are collected from these people have been used to develop public facilities, expand new areas and funding public education. Without the existence of the residents, the country would have no support, no development and no fund. From the humanity perspective, people are born and created as a social person, which means that people will interact, communicate and help each other. And during natural disasters such as typhoon, hurricane or earthquake, there will be a lot of people who found themselves in difficult conditions. They might have lost their family members and relatives, lost their properties and even some of them were injured condition. For the sake of humanity, the government should provide aids to their residents during these inconvenience events. They could provide emergency rescues, temporary accommodations and provide foods for their people. And once the disaster has passed, the government could help the residents by assisting them in rebuilding their homes. The government's responsibilities include broadcasting the forecast of any disaster and by improving the shelter system in natural disaster prone areas. In conclusion, I personally agree that the government must help its residents during any natural disaster since citizens have made contributions to the government through taxes. Besides that, I believed that from the humanity point of view, we should help and take care of each other.